Skip navigation


This was originally posted December 4th 2010.

 

Dear Ate,

Wala pa akong gift for you tomorrow kaya e2 nlng muna isasabay ko na sa Christmas para matipid…

When I was growing up, bukod sa Bible, ung diary mo ung lage kong binabasa, pero dapat di ka magalit cause that’s what little sister normally does.  Ikaw yung idol ko nun, ikaw ung perfect girl para sken nun.

Alam ko most of the time bad trip ka saken kasi feeling mo di ako ng-gugrow… hehehe ako badtrip din kasi I have to look up to you when I was growing up.  Everybody was expecting me to be as brilliant like you in school and in church sa mga kakilala naten.  Ngaun ko lang sasabihin na when you got married early, I was really disappointed kasi nasira ung dreams ko na kasama ung ate ko going out, shopping, learning new things and all those girly things na pwede naten gawin as sisters.

But I know you are happy and blessed to have a family right now, and thank you for my wonderful nieces and nephew na nakakapagpasaya ng buhay ko.

Thank you at anjan ka lage pagna-oospital ako.  When my heart was first broken, salamat at kahit pagod ka na from work dumadaan ka pa sa bahay para kamustahin ako.  Thank you for opening my eyes that there’s more to life than a broken heart.  Thank you sa paggising mo sa madaling araw nuon pag need kong mag-pee.  Thank you sa lahat ng things na binili mo para saken.

You are the my one and only sister, and I will always be grateful to our Heavenly Father for that.

I love you ate, thank you so much sa lahat.

 

And this was my sister’s reply to me… *wink

Pinaiyak mo naman ako dito! Kaya pala laging nawawala journal ko sa taguan kaw ang kumukuha!

Growing up as “ate” to all of you, even to Jun, was also hard for me..coz most of the time i also have to act as mom dahil sobrang busy ni Nanay to …provide for our needs, was kinda obliged to look after you at a very young age..but i never regretted it, i never intended to get married early to escape from the responsibilities…i hope that’s clear to all of you…kahit kelan naman hindi ko kayo iniwan…lagi kayo sa isip ko…mula kila nanay at tatay, Jun, Ezron and most especially ikaw..i love you soooo much that when your heart was broken gusto kong patayin si…hehe…

i know about your expectations of me, of us being sisters…needless to say, was expecting that also…when you make kwento about your gimik with your girlfriends, was always thinking.. sana tayo rin ganun.. Kaya whenever i have the opportunity to tag you along with my gimiks, sinasama na kita…was also happy when you lived here with us…mas maraming bonding time..and now that ur moving out, kakalungkot but i know i have to let you go…i know it will do you good…

Hindi naman ako bad trip sayo most of the time..sometimes lang…hehe…but when we had that big fight…sobrang affected talaga ako…naiiyak ako tuwing maiisip kita…was so desperate then to make you understand my point…i prayed and fasted for that…

Anyway, its never too late to go shopping together…madalas na nga natin gawin yan ngayon di ba…basta kkb lang…No need to thank me for all the things ive done coz that’s what big sister do..i will always love you and will always be here for you…

Leave a Reply

