Skip navigation


Well technically it was not a date but a drinking session with my High School friends…  I know I was bad, I was supposed to attend my friend’s dedication, but the travel from South to North plus the heat of the sun caused a mood swing and I ended up in a mall,buying a pretty summer dress and watching finally “Unofficially Yours”.

My sister didn’t like the movie, I did LIKE it because I can totally relate being a single and still looking for that one person I’ll be brave enough to spend the rest of my life with.  Here are some nice lines, I got from the movie. 

“Kaya mo yan!  Kaya mo maging single!”

Yes, you can.  You can manage to be single!

Sa bawat isang pinili, may isang libo kang tinanggihan. 

When you chose to love someone, you denied a thousand other things.

Paano kung patunayan ng pinili mo na higit pa siya sa isang libong tinanggihan mo?

What if that someone you chose prove to you that he’s more than those a thousand things you denied?

Kahit gaano kalaki ung binigay mong pagmamahal sa isang tao, hindi magiging hadlang yun para saktan ka niya.

No matter how much you love someone, it will never hinder him to hurt you.

“Hindi ka ba nagsasawang masaktan?”  “Nagsasawa din naman, pero hindi lang ako napapagod magmahal.  Bakit naman ako hihinto kung pwede tumigil sandali.”

Don’t you get tired of all those love pains?  I do get tired.  But I’m restless when it comes to loving.  Why will I stop when I can pause for a break?

Gustong- gusto kitang mahalin, kaso natatakot ako. Natatakot akong masaktan. Ano na lang ang matitira sa akin kapag iniwan mo ako? Kasi habang lumalaki ang pakiramdam ko na minamahal kita, lumalaki din ang takot sa puso ko.

I really want to love you, but I’m scared to get hurt again.  What will be left of me if this will not work out?  What’s even more scarier is that while I’m slowly falling for you, the fear in my heart gets even bigger.

“Love? Lilimitahan ka lang niyan. Ang dami-daming magagawa kung hindi ka lilimitahan sa love na ‘yan. Higit sa lahat, paiiyakin ka lang niyan.”

Love. It will just limit you from all the things you can do. More than anything else, it will  only make you cry.

“Ako ang kaya ko lang gawin ay ang mahalin ka, ang maghintay sa’yo at umasang isang araw kakayanin mo ng magmahal ulit. Pero ‘wag kang mag-alala, hindi kita pipilitin kasi naiintindihan kita.”

All I can do is to love you, wait for you and hope that someday you can learn to love again.  Don’t worry, I will not force you because I understand where you’ve been.

Higit ka pa sa isang daang libong bagay na pwede kong tanggihan sa buhay ko.”

You are more than a thousand things in my life that i will choose to deny.

Later that day my alcohol craving body was satiated while spending time with my High School people.  I survived the hard drinks and woke up sober and still pretty with no hang over.  Master Yoda will pout, but anyway I rarely get good time these days. 

Now I’m back to my world… uploading Wild Romance Ep 4, my brother is watching Secret Circle in my super-ish TV I hope I can get to watch Quick movie later.  I’ done with my Oscars Movie Spree as well, still finding time to write about it.

Leave a Reply

