Skip navigation


tumblr_inline_mmo5dkCOoH1qz4rgp

Someone asked me if I do watch Korean variety shows too… I have only seen 4, so I am pretty much new and I’m intending to catch up because I laugh a lot when I’m watching those humor-filled shows.  I used to pay live comedy shows but really a eureka moment for me when I discovered the fun in variety land.

tumblr_m7vd02zzBs1qhcop3

I like 1 night 2 days because I am more drawn to humor in unscripted narration setting and I like that they go to nice nature trips.  I am chasing Running Man these days, I also like it but not reaching yet my fondness towards Dad, Where are We Going? which is really a delightful program to watch.  Barefoot Friends is a newbie, and so far they have some good episodes but battling consistency is really evident.

tumblr_static_running_man_cartoon

I am done with Spring Dramas, and I am also surprised that among Jang Ok Jung, Gu Family Book, Mandate of Heaven, Nine Times Travel and When A Man Loves A Woman, the last I mentioned was my best pick.  I liked Ok Jung and Nine but the bertie botts every kind of love drama was really a comfortable watch for me.  

When_A_Man_Loves-0001

I have included God of Workplace along with Yawang, Iris 2, and Incarnation of Money for my scheduled November kdrama bucket moment and I am really hoping I get to finish some of them before my dead line.  I dropped All About Romance, Ad Genius and The Virus for my 2013 drama watch list for good, and yes no regrets.  I am half-way through Horse Healer, Cruel Palace and 100 years of Inheritance… loong series is really a feat to conquer.

YVJPV5Z

I was hit by omg-I-will-become-30 as soon as July hit the calendar, and what I did to cheer me up was to listen to my favorite classical music pieces whenever emotional strain hit me, very traditional, and yes, it worked.  There are a lot to ponder whenever someone’s birthday approaches and a lot more when he will finally say goodbye to sweet 20’s.  And I really felt that, HARD and LINGERING.  Anyway, I am all good now, looking forward to my birthday vacation with my work buddies, munching summer dramas, and pushing hard to follow my reading assignments.  ^_^

tumblr_static_45916501

 

2 Comments

  1. hi! i hope this blog is still active. just wondering where do you watch this korean dramas/film. and as i read your blog i guess you also like cha tae hyun.. do you know where i can watch his drama juliet’s man.

    • Hi Naisha, yes I’m still active though I’m pretty bust these days.
      I will try to add some movies this February. I’m starting to watch movies now.


Leave a Reply

