Skip navigation


sadmovieposter

This star-studded has been on my movie radar, so I was a bit disappointed after watching it.  Due to my attention problems, I like it more if there were fewer characters, although it didn’t mar the narrative at all.  But the stories of the characters here I believe could have stood alone, if it were made to individual flicks.  I think

Hollywood had been doing those 4-in-one-intertwining-life-and-love-movies, and I’m not really a fan of it because the limitation on the duration makes the story half-baked.

sad_movie-0002

At any rate, this is a movie full of love, and I’m planning to put up a separation agency too, but I’ll be princess cupid, I’ll handle not just break ups but love second chances too.

Back to the movie… this is about a motherly love and a little boy’s love to his dying mom… a man’s love to a woman but is hindered because he can’t seem to find a stable life… a Snowhite mascot and theme park painter’s extraordinary sweet romance… and a love story between a fireman and a woman…

I think they titled it sad movie because of the sad endings, but regardless, you’ll stick to the film’s conclusion.  It’s not that spectacular considering the cast ensemble, but I did like the no complications, flowing narration of the film.  It’s best watched in the afternoon while the wind plays with the foliage behind your windows.  This is saddeningly disarming and calmingly good. 

sad-movie

Leave a Reply

