Mid Year KDramaland Thoughts


Can’t believe we are going to cross the second half of 2017 very soon.  It has been an exhausting ride in trying to keep up with all the dramas.

I was supposed to give time for “Defendant” last week but I had an urgent matter to attend to.

So far prosecutors, serial killers and time slip plot still dominate kdrama land.  I am disheartened why TVN is appearing to be on slump even when I like their recent offerings.  The Big 3 Networks are alternatingly throwing dramas that drew a strong fanbase – Defendant (SBS), Chief King (KBS) and Ruler (MBC).  JTBC delivered a strong stride for the Fri-Sat slot with “Strong Woman Do Bong Soon” and “Man To Man”.

I am still mustering strength to focus on “Father is Strange” due to the rating it is getting recently.  But I cannot promise a lot since I am watching and reviewing 10 dramas at present.  *kdramagods guide me lol

So far, I have placed “Strong Woman Do Bong Soon”, “Voice”, and “Chicago Typewriter” for my favorites this year.  Among the currently airing ones, I am enjoying “Circle” and “The Best Hit” immensely.  The latter for the hilarious tone while the former really just blow my mind.

I am looking forward to the second half because of Im Si Wan and Nam Joo Hyuk drama.  What k-dramas have you liked so far this year?

Happy Weekend Everyone!

Leave a Reply

