Queen For Seven Days Is A Bittersweet Love Tale That Will TUg Your Heart


Once in a while, you witness a beautiful love story that you want to tell everyone about it because you want to share that stunning experience with them.  That’s the exact feeling I had when I was watching Queen For Seven Days.  It brought me to the sweetest highs and despondent lows as the story lured me in a web of doubts, betrayals and love.

Queen For Seven Days pushed me to the limit of my tears.  I usually avert melodramas, but KBS’ historical offering has this interesting visage that draws you in as a viewer at the moment you meet the lead characters.  Staged in traditional background, it narrates a breathtaking chronicle of a woman, who relies on love but falters on trusting that love which eventually leads to her misfortunes.

I smiled, melted, wailed, begged and a lot more on my drama journey in Queen For Seven Days.  When you think of those tragic love stories, you will remember them only as a sad tale. But not in this drama. While you grieve with the love couple who are forced to love each other from afar, you will accept that true love is kept in the heart with the best memories you have with someone, even if you cannot have future moments together.  This drama, though not achieving a happy ending fully, is still a satisfying romantic tale, which will appeal to people that knows love waits, love goes on, and love endures.

Read my FULL REVIEW at hellokpop.

Leave a Reply

