KDrama Review: Save Me (2017)

It took a while for me to finish Save Me because the depressing tone kept battling with my usual sunny disposition. Nevertheless, as expected for OCN’s trademark despondent themed dramas, it made me cringe on how the sinister villains and irrational conflict were pictured in the plot.

Thriller K-Dramas get most of the ideas through psychopath characters and steadfast heroes on a quest to end the vicious ways of the villains. Save Me is a safe bet to watch, but it is not as strikingly done as its predecessors that came in this year. I watched it for Taecyeon, but Woo Do Hwan presented a more memorable character.

For bravely delving on human greed, lunatic cult following, high school bullying, government corruption, and the rest of negative plot pieces of this eerie tale, I say watch it at a pace that will not drain you emotionally.

read my full review at hellokpop.

